2024: The year of Happy

 I ended 2023 in a slump. It felt like I was constantly sad, constantly bored, constantly frustrated, constantly lonely. I was down in the dumps. Things as simple as taking a shower or thinking of healthy things to put on the grocery list or even making a super simple meal overwhelmed me. I had no motivation. My heart was broken. I was living in survival mode.

 I don’t want to feel like that anymore. Going into 2024, I am going to focus on my word for the year: happy. I have a few goals that I will focus on to help me be that way. The first is to spend at least 15 minutes with God at least 4 days a week- 7 days a week by the end of the year. I made a hangout spot in my basement for my friends and we haven’t used it yet. I have a goal of at least 8 gatherings with friends in this space this year. I am going to eat something nutritious daily. I am going to practice self-care at least 3 times a week, whether it be taking time to read, taking a nap, sitting down with a cup of mint medley tea, doing a face mask, etc. And I am going to learn about hygge.

Leave a comment